Nuclear War Now!

  • €40,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

December 2014 marks the final month of the 30th anniversary year of the legendary Sabbat. As such, it is only fitting to celebrate the end of this historic year with the release of this 4xCD version of the “Sabbatical Earlyearslaught” compilation, previously released as a vinyl box set in April of this year. The recordings in this collection represent the band's earliest output, from its official inception in 1984 through the recording of its highly-regarded debut album, “Envenom,” in 1990. The band's trademark brand of “Sabbatical Blacking Metal” was first established thirty years ago with the quintessential and appropriately self-titled “Sabbat” 7” EP, which was followed by four more 7” EP releases (“Born by Evil Blood,” “Desecration,” “The Devil's Sperm is Cold,” and “The Seven Deadly Sins”) over the course of the next five years. In addition to these original vinyl releases, Sabbat recorded the “Bloody Countess” rehearsal sessions and “Sabbatical Demon” demo, both of which were released separately on cassettes. “Sabbatical Earlyearslaught” compiles the recordings from all five of these EPs, both cassettes, and a rough mix of the “Envenom” album. Also included are various rehearsal, live, and otherwise unreleased recordings from the same six-year formative period. To accompany these recordings and provide a written narrative of the band's early history, the most extensive single biography ever written on the band's developmental period is included in a twenty-page booklet, along with the artwork that adorned the five 7” EPs, as well as other original Elizaveatian artwork and photos from the same era, all of which is housed in a deluxe 4xCD jewel case. In short, this collection stands alone as the most definitive release of early Sabbat on CD format. (Note that the die-hard version of this release – containing the bonus recordings originally included in the vinyl box set, albeit this time on cassette format, as well as an exclusive bonus double 7” picture disc – has been delayed by the manufacturer until early 2015.)

- C. Conrad

Track Listing :
Disc 1
1. Black Fire
2. Mion's Hill
3. Satanic Rites / Curdle the Blood
4. Poison Child
5. Welcome to Sabbat / Crest of Satan
6. Children of Hell
7. Darkness and Evil
8. Immortality of the Soul
9. Hellfire
10. Possessed the Room (Kanashibari Part 1)
11. Sacrifice of Angel
12. Crying in Last

Disc 2
1. Witch’s Mill
2. Black Fire
3. Rage of Mountains
4. Mion's Hill
5. Splatter
6. Bring Me the Head of Satan
7. Bloody Countess
8. Panic in the Head
9. Poison Child
10. Madara no Tamago
11. Children of Hell
12. Possessed the Room (Kanashibari Part 1)
13. Bloody Countess

Disc 3
1. Satan Bless You
2. Reek of Cremation
3. Devil Worship
4. Eviler
5. Deathtemptation (Kanashibari Part 2)
6. The Sixth Candle
7. King of Hell
8. Carcassvoice
9. Dead March
10. Evil Nation

We Also Recommend